Scarlet Heart: Ryeo – Episode 8

Happy Holidays, y’all! I hope you’re all having a good one. My family and I did Christmas on Christmas Eve so today was really boring. But whatever, I digress

So, there were a few things that happened this episode.
This episode is home to the scene in which we do the famous “I shall fall on top of you while you are sleeping… in a boat!” I don’t know why but every time I see a scene in which runs parallel to BBJX I get excited. Does that make me lame? No, it adds on to my lameness in all honesty.

Okay, I have to say, I was right. The way 10th prince and the general’s daughter interact, the way she is is just adorable. I need to hug her so much. I always thought Z.Hera was cute ever since her debut but her in this character just makes me *screaming* I’m so ugly. I best be seein more episodes of her and 10th together! They’re already so cute!

Also, I kind of figured that when Concubine Oh was acting like that, well, it seems a bit too obvious that she was reflecting. I totally understand where both Hae Soo and Concubine Oh are coming from.One feels unfair because she is being treated unfairly and the other is doing so because she wants the other to understand that things are unfair and that she better not try to do anything. Just… don’t do anything. Act like you don’t exist. It’s better for our own existence. Gatdamn…

Finally, it would seem that Hae Soo has discovered that the 4th Prince is the next King. Interesting time to figure it out and all but I mean, I get that. I’m like that, too.

And also, seeing as how it worked, and they so greatly emphasized her on her ability with it, why didn’t they think to do that sooner?Especially since they revealed that even King Taejo does it as well? I mean, com’mon. Does this mean he won’t be wearing the mask so often anymore? (If y’all are watching with me you know what I’m referring to!)

That’s all I’m going to share.

 

PINK POTATO, SIGNING OFF! PEACE OUT

Leave a Reply

