Scarlet Heart: Ryeo – Episode 6

You guys! She’s really dead! They burned her body! Myunghee is no more! How saad! I don’t know why but I was expecting so much more from her — I’m lying, I know why (because she’s supposed to be Ruolan).

I have to say, I really like how they went around her getting married to the King Taejo. I found it really amusing. Rather than do the thing where she was supposed to be preparing for maiden selections, they just go “hah, she got sold off for marriage,” and so the princes’ reactions were hilarious. Especially when 14th Prince was like “over 60 and has a lot of sons? Bitch, that’s us.” LOOOL
Though I have to say, I thought it was interesting that Yeonhwa was acting like that. For someone who has just found out that she’s ready and in the thoughts of the king for being sent off to basically be sold into marriage, you’d think that she’d be more sympathetic towards Hae Soo no matter how much she hates her. But I mean, to each their own. Petty is as petty is (I would know HUHAHAHAHA).

Also, I have to say, IU looked absolutely gorgeous in the concubine wedding outfit! She looked so good! Hair all done up and outfit on pooiiint! I just loved it. I don’t know why it stuck out to me but it did.

Okay, one little thing that bothered me was how she and 13th Prince became close. I hate how it seems like there was no real basis no how they became friends. In BBJX, there’s a small compilation of moments in which build up to their friendship, along with the fact that 13th Prince is a very liberal person and Ruoxi helped enlighten him even more with her modern intelligence. In this case she kind of just said some drunk shit and he was like “dude, that makes sense! I love you now.” Which, I don’t know, it just seems really shallow to me but I’ll roll with it.

There wasn’t actually that much that happened in this episode, now that I think about it. It’s weird to think that it’s the sixth episode already and she has entered the palace. I can’t wait to see what happens now that she’s in Concubine Oh’s hand. She doesn’t seem like it but who knows, maybe she will be like that one concubine in The Palace that uses Hae Soo in order to get her closer to the king. I mean, she kind of has that devious look but at the same time I feel like she’s going to be a good mentor for Hae Soo as well… we shall see. I don’t know, but I’m excited. I shall keep watching :3

 

PINK POTATO, SIGNING OFF! PEACE

Leave a Reply

