She doesn’t talk to me anymore. At first I didn’t know what to think of it. It seemed like she hated me. She probably thinks it’s my fault. For all I know it probably is. I don’t know when I started resenting her too. It didn’t take long to realize I didn’t really hate her though. I was just confused. I still care for her a lot.

She was wearing a short skirt today. Her little side purse was pushing her skirt up her leg. I don’t know if she noticed or not. I wanted to fix it, but I had to hold myself back because I realized that I can’t do that. I’m not in the position to do that. I let her slide by me while I looked the other direction. Walking away, I whispered too far from her, “Happy Birthday…”

Leave a Reply

