I Love You

And he asked me, “why are you doing this?”; I just looked down and didn’t reply. Because I didn’t have enough courage, I thought to myself over and over again; don’t think too much about it. It’s because I hope for tomorrow. I silently wish to live for the next day, because the future is uncertain. I tell you I love you because I don’t want one of us to disappear. I hope that the last words anyone will hear from me is the truth and how I feel.
I love you; I tell you this often because I hope that you will know that. That you will accept it and have a sense of relief if any of us passes. I tell you this often so that you will KNOW that I love you. That is all. 
I love you, that is all.

Leave a Reply

