This BreakUp

With those sweet words you broke my heart

those hands that used to caress my heart

now drive a knife right through it

I chose not to believe it

not to hear the words uttered by such sweet lips

yet it escapes you and echoes in my ears, unending

Thinking over again, what have I done wrong?

but finding everything as a possible answer.

I’ve done wrong, I’ve been crazy, it’s all my fault

I repeat this to myself all the time.

I cannot stand this seperation between us.

Such a sound should never come from such lips

I’ve done wrong, I’ve been crazy, it’s all my fault.

I call out your name with no avail

the empty room echoes and the wind howls but you’re not here

you do not hear my heart’s cry.

They say that men don’t cry but I feel less a man without you

I want you back, I cry out to you

I’ve done wrong, I’ve been crazy, it’s all my fault.

Such a sound should never escape those lips

but they have and they did

all that’s left of you now are memories and empty space…

Leave a Reply

