Foolish Man

Why does my heart beat fast when I hear your voice?

Why do I always smile when I think of you?

Without knowing it my face goes pink

I’m the foolish man that loves you.

Every night I practice my confession

but every time I see you it gets stuck in my mouth

the other day I bought you flowers

but got scared and dropped them when I saw you

you saw them and picked them up, smiling

I melted in that smile, don’t you know how I feel?

I am the foolish man that loves you

Leave a Reply

