April

Alone, I sit in a dark room

a candle faintly glows

Singing a common song I wish I could sing to you

if only I let you live, if only I let you live

The rain slowly falls outside

I wish I could dance in it with you

if only I let you live, if only I let you live

My nieces ask me thousands of questions

I wonder if you would’ve asked them too

if only I let you live, if only I let you live

each day is hard to live to the fullest

because I will always wonder

if I had let you live, if I had let you live…

Leave a Reply

