30 Minutes

Again, today, you are late

but that’s okay because I’m used to it

I sit, smiling like an idiot

anticipating what was to come of today

I just never expected this…

30 minutes ago, my face was not covered in tears

30 minutes ago, the coffee in my hand was still hot

No matter how much I want to go back in time, it’s useless

because in the end, we will cool down

just like the coffee in my hands…

Again, today I am late

but it’s okay because she’s understanding

I approach her smiling face and think

How am I to tell her this?

I’m not sure if I want this…

30 minutes ago, you were smiling like an innocent child

30 minutes ago, our love was still burning bright in you

Regardless what you think, we have cooled down

just like the coffee in your hands

30 minutes ago…

3 thoughts on “30 Minutes

Leave a Reply

